Slow Carb Success…I Think

I finally bit the bullet and started the Slow Carb Diet from “Four Hour Body”.

Now, my timing was pretty crappy for all this because:

 1) I was “on my girly”, which meant I didn’t do measurements for the first week, as hormones would have completely screwed those up.

2) My first weekend (and cheat day) I was out of town, and discovered the unfortunate fact that doing this diet on the road without a plan SUCKS.

Plus, during my second week I did a copious amount of backsliding. I drank soda, ate candy, and had a cheat weekend rather than just a cheat day. And despite all of that, I still lost inches.  Surprised the hell out of me!

The Stats

Monday, May 9, 2011

Bust: 44″
Waist: 38.5″
Hips: 46″
Left arm: 14″
Right thigh: 25″
Weight: 204.8 lbs.

Monday, May 16, 2011

Bust: 45″ (+1″, though I’m not counting it, I’ll explain why)
Waist: 35.5″ (-3″ [!!!])
Hips: 44″ (-2″)
Left arm: 13″ (-1″)
Right thigh: 24″ (-1″)
Weight: 204.8 lbs. (no change)

7 INCHES!!! I may have double and triple checked these measurements, not really believing my eyes. And then I just might have done a little happy dance.

About the bust measurement: I was being an idiot about how I was measuring that, so going forward 45″ will just be my base. (Honestly, I don’t expect that one to change a whole lot, but I could be wrong.)

Also:  notice my weight didn’t change. I attribute that to my backsliding behavior.

Seeing these sorts of results has rededicated me to following the diet to the letter. I almost had yet another Coke last night before taking these, and now I’m glad I didn’t. Plus, there are other strategies I haven’t added yet, such as proper bingeing (Cheat Day) techniques, supplements, fermented foods, and cold therapy (brr!).

My weight goal is 165, because it’s the lightest I can ever remember being post-puberty. This may be the first time I’ve ever considered I could actually pull it off.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

